President Diane Larche' 

NCNW National Membership Co-Chair  

1st Vice President

Averri Liggins

2nd Vice President

Ashlon Reeder

Recording Secretary

Sharonda Sawyers

Asst. Recording Secretary

Camilla White

3rd Vice President

Courtney Sykes

Corresponding Secretary

Sophia Burns


Gloria Johnson

Financial Secretary

M. Von Odom

Sergeant - At - Arms

Patricia Varnell


Dennette Battle


Rev.  Economy Jackson


Derinda Thurman, Esq.

The National Council of Negro Women (NCNW) is a non-profit organization with the mission to advance the opportunities and the quality of life for African-American women, their families and communities. NCNW fulfills this mission through research, advocacy, national and community-based services and programs in the United States and Africa.


Phone: 1-877-NCNWATL (626-9285)

Sophia D. Burns, President

© 2021 by National Council of Negro Women of Greater Atlanta Inc.